October 18, 2010

  • {for anyone else who had a rough monday}

    He giveth more grace when the burdens grow greater,
    He sendeth more strength when the labors increase;
    To added affliction He addeth His mercy,
    To multiplied trials He multiplies peace.

    When we have exhausted our store of endurance,
    When our strength has failed ere the day is half done,
    When we reach the end of our hoarded resources
    Our Father’s full giving is only begun.

    Fear not that your need shall exceed His provision,
    Our God ever yearns His resources to share;
    Lean hard on the arm everlasting, availing;
    The Father both you and your load will upbear.

    His love has no limits, His grace has no measure,
    His power no boundary known unto men;
    For out of His infinite riches in Jesus
    He giveth, and giveth, and giveth again.

     


    “fear not that your need shall exceed His provision…”

    LOVE that.

    ¸.·´¸.·¨) ¸.·¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ (¸.·¨¯`♥ amber

Comments (22)

  • seriously. i loooove this picture! grace is my favorite word these days. :)
    btw, i am still waiting for your phone call. heehee. :) actually, if my life wasn’t s
    so doggone hectic right now, i would have called you back already. :)
    one of these days. :)

  • @lovinbloggin - 

    oh, i’ve been THINKING of that call!! ;) and yes – grace is my favorite too. i told a friend that recently and she emailed me this pic! i love it. and you. will call soon. promise.

  • hand raised. me too. i am one of those “anybody else”…

    i remember singing that song back in the day,
    on SMBI’s chorus tour!

    thanks for sharing the words {and awesome photo} i forgot how much MATH is it that song.
    never liked math. so i’m not real good at it.
    and i think that my friend gloria has a good point when she says that it doesn’t always feel like God is either.
    sometimes it all feels like too doggone much.

    but i am celebrating Grace! and all that math that He has figured out!
    “…He multiplies peace.”
    luv.

  • I recently sang this song when leading worship at a women’s event. And have had it on repeat on my itunes many times! Thanks for the reminder of this song again today! Have you heard the more recent/contemporary version by Brett Williams?
    May your Tuesday be “fresh with no mistakes” (at least at 6am! LOL!)

  • I’m so tired tonight, plus the emotional drain of saying goodbye to Bo, Em, and the kids.  I’m glad “He giveth more grace when the burdens grow greater,He sendeth more strength when the labors increase; To added affliction He addeth His mercy, To multiplied trials He multiplies peace.”  I need peace tonight!

  • Oh, definitely had a grueling Monday! Thanks, dear.

  • I’m SO thankful that He is always there and what we need is totally available in abundance, even though it doesn’t always “seem” like it. And we just need to commit ourselves to BELIEVING! I pray for you alot, Girly……really.

  • Love that song.

  • Thanks for this! It is such a wonderful truth. He keeps on giving. Glory!

  • Very nice entry. Beautiful word “grace”, where would we be without it?

  • you know, i think grace is the only thing that gets me thru any day, let alone a rough monday. which, by the way, i had one of too. well, if you count a splitting headache, mountains of laundry (including 2 kids bedsheets that got wet) and a broken dryer a rough monday. course, in the scheme of things, i guess that is not very rough. but, in the middle of whatever ‘rough’ we each face, thank God there is Grace.

    here’s to a brighter tuesday!
    ♥ ya!

  • Thanks for reminding me of that song, and of His Grace.

  • He giveth, and giveth, and giveth again! — Thank you Jesus!

  • i’ve wanted to get grace tatooed on my wrist so that I can constantly be reminded that i’m coverd in it..but a tattoo on the wrist isn’t so good for a teacher…so i guess i’ll just have to continually come back to it imprinted on my memory and mind. i need to be reminded of this so much.

  • His love has no limits…He giveth, and giveth, and giveth again!!  Praise the Lord.  (sure wish I could live like that!!)  I limit my love (yes, I do…it’s sad!, but true) 

    Thanks for blessing my Tuesday!!  Great words from a great old hymn.  Love it!!

  • Ha ha! Coincidentally, Grace is one of my favorite words. And God certainly does give it as we need.

  • Praise to the Lord for how good He is!! :)

  • Grace….
    yes.
    I long for eternity where I’ll be able to fully wrap my head around it,
    but for today,
    I just want to rest in it!

  • yes and amen!

  • like the picture ; )

  • My Mom has loved this for as long as I can remember, but we only know it as a poem, so I am tickled to hear that it’s a song too!I’ll be looking it up, guessing the title would be “He Giveth More Grace”? It will be amazing to SING these precious thoughts! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories