October 24, 2010

  • {a living prayer}

    thinking of this song (lots) as I head into a new week.
    a week of change and adjustment.
    feeling caved in by those smelly brown boxes…
    but desiring for my focus to go beyond what’s surrounding me, to what’s sustaining me~ Him.

    … in His love I find relief. amen and amen. :)  

    In this world I walk alone
    With no place to call my home,
    But there’s one who holds my hand
    Through rugged roads, through barren lands.
    The way is dark, the road is steep,
    But He’s become my eyes to see,
    The strength to climb, my griefs to bear.
    The Savior lives inside me there.

    Chorus:
    In Your love I find relief,
    A haven from my unbelief.
    Take my life and let me be
    A living prayer, my God, to Thee.

    In these trials of life I find
    Another voice inside my mind.
    He comforts me and bids me live
    Inside the love the Father gives.

    In Your love I find relief,
    A haven from my unbelief.
    Take my life and let me be
    A living prayer, my God, to Thee.

    Take my life and let me be
    A living prayer, my God, to Thee.

    ¸.·´¸.·¨) ¸.·¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ (¸.·¨¯`♥ amber

     

Comments (24)

  • I love that song. Gorgeously sung by the amazing Allison Krauss :) A beautiful reminder of our purpose as we walk through this world. Happy Sunday!

  • Thank you for sharing those words. They were a blessing to my heart and mind today.

  • Love those words.  I’ll have to locate that song.  (not sure if I”ve heard it before).

  • love you Amber. praying for you as you head into this new journey.

  • LOVE that song, and LOVE that picture of you!
    I wish I was closer, I’d come help you pack!

  • Love you and praying for a week full of peace.

  • Touching.  True.  Real.  Life in the real lane.  Bless you, dear friend, as you walk through this transition.

  • Amen! Love it!!! All we need is Him

  • Praising God with you as you walk with Him through this. Beautiful!

  • I know this has to be a hard adjustment for you, Amber!
    I hear you!
    Hear the willingness…
    the unknown….
    the wanting to follow….
    but wanting to understand today ~ and a bunch of days after that…

    It’s one day at a time, you know.
    See, I can tell you that,
    and in turn,
    you can tell me back,
    ’cause I’m not good at rememberin’!

  • ‘wanting my focus to go beyond what’s surrounding me, to what’s sustaining me’…
    i like that.
    a lot.
    so hard for me to do, yet, so what i need to do.
    saying a prayer for you as you go into this week, and the work, and the adjustments, and the change…
    and the unknown.
    hugs~
    R

  • I am not familiar with that song. yet. Altho’ those words have been my heart’s unspoken cry many, MaNy times.”…desiring for my focus to go beyond what’s surrounding me, to what’s sustaining me~ Him.” hmmmm. love that. for me too. :)   wanting, hoping, praying for that “haven,” a safe sheltered place in the midst of all the huge-normous changes.
    love.

  • Thinking of you and your family!

  • My life a living prayer to Thee …………… those words are beautiful. Oh, and I just have to say that every time I comment on one of your posts I read the little quote box on the bottom right of your site and it gives me courage to live life well.

  • ambs…thinking of you today…and talking to the Father about the big things coming up for you…
    in the middle of being a new mom again, too…luv you, girlfriend.

  • Amazing photo – loved it. “desiring for my focus to go beyond what’s surrounding me, to what’s sustaining me~ Him.” Good words, and I am taking them to heart as I face a crazy week ahead.

  • don’t ya just hate it when you are in church and you can’t quit bawling…this song will do it to me every time!!  LOVE LOVE LOVE the words!!!  Thinking of you during this time of adjustment!

  • ps: CONGRATULATIONS on that precious little girlie!!!  been lovin your pics!

  • I don’t know if I’ve heard this one before or not, but I like it. Thank you for sharing it! How’s the baby doing?

  • Beautiful words, beautiful picture, beautiful heart… Thinking of you these days…

  • You WILL be giving me your Canadian address, right? You know you are worth every bit of extra postage!
    hugs from your far off friend (Big Toothy SMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIILE!!!!!!!!) cherylyn

  • Great post! I am just starting out in community management/marketing media and trying to learn how to do it well – resources like this article are incredibly helpful. BY:uggs outlet

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories