September 23, 2010

  • {finally home}

    Seems like months have passed since we started our trek to the hospital early Monday morning…
    so glad to finally be home!

    I had to stay a bit longer for further testing/ observation because of a heart condition they discovered I had.
    There doesn’t seem to be any immediate danger now –
    but I’m supposed to schedule with a cardiologist to find out more and what action needs to be taken.

    Kinda worrisome if I let myself go there. but. not letting myself go there. :)
    The worst is the extra tiredness and occasional dizziness..
    and I get frustrated at not feeling “normal.” {like i really know what that is} ;)  
    But atleast the normal I want, or think it should be.

    I was thinking just now as I typed that out about a conversation Shayne and I had the other day…
    about learning and continuing to learn that everything-
    e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g.
    happens for one reason.
    and one reason only…
    to draw us closer to Christ and make discover more of our need for Him. 
    When things don’t make sense or seem fair or right or just or fun or the “normal” we thought we’d signed up for…
    we can still trust in the Heart of Him that knows us best and loves us most –
    and in that great knowledge.
    and in that great love.
    only does what is for our absolute ultimate good!

    For I know the plans I have for you, says the LORD.
    They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. Jer. 29:11


    I heard someone say recently -
    if the only thing Christ ever did for us was die on the cross, that alone was more than we deserved.

    That alone was and is enough.
    And yet… He does so much more.
    so. much. more.
    What perspective!

    It’s not like I’ve never heard that before, but the hearing and believing thing is where I often seem to get hung up -
    oh to truly have a heart of belief and not merely a mouth that makes it sound like I do.

    ****** ******

    Thank you so much for the outpouring of kindness in welcoming our sweet baby Reese to the world.
    Here’s the little face so many of you have been praying for all these months~



     
    Many, O LORD my God, are the wonders which You have done, And Your thoughts toward us;
    There is none to compare with You. If I would declare and speak of them, They would be too numerous to count. Ps. 40:5



     

    I haven’t gotten alot of pictures with her eyes open yet…
    she’s such a sleepyhead.

    I have a feeling that’s going to change. ;)



    ¸.·´¸.·¨) ¸.·¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ (¸.·¨¯`♥ amber
      


Comments (79)

  • Wow!  Congratulations!  She looks like a sweetie.

  • absolutely beautiful girl :)

  • What a C-u-t-e “fat” little baby! Oh, she looks so divine and squishy!

  • Congratulations! She is beautiful.

  • She’s lovely in every way. Can’t wait to hear all about her birth some time. Hope you get to feeling better and back to your self :)

  • she. is. so. very. beautiful.
    love the flower and the pink and the perfect.

    please share down_onthefarm skuh-weezes on her for me! :)

    “the hearing and believing thing is where i often get hung up” ~ yeah. that. me too.
    learnING that i can’t start with what i see. that doesn’t fit who HE is.
    i need to start with who He says He IS, believing a bigger reality than what i can see or even know today.
    praying for rest. for peace. for heart answers. no pun. really.

    lots of love to all!

  • What loveable sweet baby perfection!  God bless you all and may you very soon be feeling “Normal” – a healthy normal!

  • what a beauty… it brings tears to my eyes to think of all the many prayers answered by this marvelous little miracle! just so happy for you! love you and wish like crazy i could come squeeze her tight for a bit!

  • Wow. Absolute adorableness!

    God is so good! So very happy for you!!!

  • Oh is she sooooo cute! So teeny, tiny!  I’m so happy for you guys, she is so precious Amber. I’m seeing a mini little Emma! Although, she looks like Ben a little too.
    I hope everything is ok with you. Rest and enjoy this time with your new little one. =)
    Love you! {{HUGS}}!

    I called my kids in to look at her picture….Sophia asked “Ummm, Mom, when is the next time we’re going to visit the Hutchins?  Can we go there now?”  She wants to see your new baby!!! =)

  • What a precious, beautiful, little girl!! Again, Congratulations!! I pray the heart issues can be taken care of. I know how scarey those things can be as I have been there. I have myself on a regimen of supplements and am doing well again. Curious what they say your heart is doing??

  • Oh, what a little dolly! She’s so sweet! Congratulations!!!! Absolutely love her name.

    Make sure you get lots of rest, Amber. So happy for you!

  • So sweet!Love her name.I have a granddaughter named Reese.

  • Oh man, she looks exactly like Ben! How cute is that?

    Hope your heart is fine, my love. <3

    …Gosh, she’s so precious.

  • Yay! Great news. She’s gorgeous. I hope you get some rest and that your complication melts away into nothing.

  • She is beautiful!
    I think she looks like Emma. :)
    Called you this evening, talk to you soon!

  • She is SO Sweet! sorry about the heart condition. I will pray they descover that it is, and it can be healed quickly <3 your in my prayers~ Abs

  • She is precious, Amber!! I am so glad she is safely here. You all have been and will continue to be in my prayers.

  • Megan is so beautiful!  I’m praying for you!

  • Darling baby girl! What a beautiful miracle!!  So happy for you and pray all will continue to go well….especially as you trust your Maker for the heart issue.  Take good care of yourself Amber.  Did I miss it, but I don’t remember seeing how much she weighed?

  • Congratulations, Amber and family! May your settling in be exactly that!!

  • She’s p-e-r-f-e-c-t. :o ) Love her name too! Saying a prayer that your heart condition can be resolved simply and quickly. :)

  • She is such a perfect baby! Congratulations again. I loved the perspective of your post, and I hope that you’ll get some answers soon!

  • Angelic! Makes me want another baby. Congrats!

  • She is so sweet! Hope you get to feeling better and be sure to let us know what you find out about your heart. I’ll be praying. Congratulations on your beautiful gift! We’re going thru what you talked about right now. Trusting God without understanding. But God is still good, all the time. :)

  • What a doll! Can’t wait to see her in person! :o ) Blessings to you all….. amber

  • I was praying for you (and another Xanga friend) while I was driving around town, today. You rest up and take care of that darling little baby! The heart stuff will work itself out in time! I’ll pray about that too, dear friend! Loved the pictures you were so gracious to share during this busy time!

  • she’s so stinkin’ cute!!! the name is adorable! *hugs* to you today!

  • She is so, so beautiful! Enjoy these first days at home with her… some of the happiest memories being made…

  • She’s lovely!! Congratulations!

  • Oh, my stars, your HEART? I am going to be praying for you about that…I can relate to the feelings, not knowing and such. I am waiting for echocardiogram results. But you’re YOUNG! I won’t blab about it all here, but believe me, after what I went through in July, I know you need lots of peace and assurance. God’s best…no matter what, is what we want. Your upside down could be His right-side-up. i care SO very much. And that child is beeuuuuuutiful!

  • CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! she finally here! I am so happy for you! She is a beauty that is for sure!! Enjoy!! Rest…………………..recover……………get well sooon! Keep us updated okay??

  • She is seriously adorable!!!!! How much did she weigh? I will be praying for you for peace and rest.

  • awe what a beautiful precious little angel. She is such a perfect baby and sooo adorable!

    Congratulations and praying for your health concern.

  • Good morning Amber, How beautiful is your daughter ! What a grand adventure you have had with her alraidy and now beautiful days of loving and caring have begun. I bet your other children are silent for admiration…

    How sad that a shadow of the “heart” is hanging over you …but it will be all right: you have had such a worried heart ..it will settle down and become it’s own good strong muscle in your body again…pumping around all warm blood and all love that need be …

    Rest and recover …I will read your words of faith again when I come here to take another look at your beautiful child.

    Lieve groeten

    Godeliva van Ariadone

  • She is so sweet! Love those little lips! I am praying this “thing” with your heart will turn out to be nothing you need to concern yourself with. It is hard sometimes to look at things that don’t seem positive in any way, and remember that He is working ALL THINGS together for our good. Sometimes I have tried to “bargain” with Him — “Lord, if you will just tell me HOW this is working toward anything good, it will make it easier to bear…” But, He wants us to trust with simple faith, not sight. It is not easy, but our faith grows as we look back and see and remember. Blessings to you and your sweet family.

  • She is beautiful!  It is so awesome to see how God answered the prayers for her, and now she is here.  Praying you find answers in regards to your heart, and that everything be okay.  Understand first hand how you are feeling with the health issue.  We serve a God of miracles, and praying for one for you right now that all be well with your heart. Congratulations on your baby!  She is soooooo precious!!! ~ Deborah

  • Wow she’s so beautiful and she looks so beautiful in that pink outfit with the flower and whatnot. I love it =) Yeah, it’s better to have discovered it now then later. Heart conditions aren’t something to be messed with. Yeah, suffering does lead us to god and it does bring us closer to him. And everything does happen for a reason. You’re correct when you say that.

  • Amber, I’m sorry to hear about the health concerns, and will be praying for you.  Baby Reese is beautiful.  How did labor and delivery go?  How big was she?  She looks a lot like Emma in that last picture.  My baby Sarah is happy to have a new friend who is just as bald as she is.  :)   Love ya, friend.  Sending restful thoughts your way.

  • Beautiful, simply beautiful!

  • What a BEAUTIFUL baby! Congratulations!

  • thanks for indulging the picture beggers she is gorgeous! Glad you all are finally home and I really hope you feel better soon. It’s not fun to feel 100% like yourself. I hate not feeling ‘normal’ too!

  • She’s beautiful! Congratulations to everyone!

  • She’s beautiful! I wish I could reach into my screen and hold her! Enjoy every minute!

  • As I know you will…..take care of yourself and don’t let those bad feeling creep into your soul.  I’ll pray for you to have great health.  And sanity as well.  : ) 

    P.R.E.C.I.O.U.S.!!!!!  She is such a doll!  Love those cheeks. Looking forward to seeing her beautiful eyes.  : P

  • What a gorgeous baby!  What a precious gift from God! 

    I pray that your days and nights are filled with peace and joy.  I know how hard those first weeks are.  I also know the enemy likes to use our weakest moments to steal joy and to cause us to fret and worry.  I pray that God will guard your heart and mind and that the testing you go through for your heart will reveal no complications and that you can quickly put it behind you and enjoy this most awesome gift God has given you and your family!

  • She is absolutely adorable!!

      I totally know what you are talking about with the fact that everything happens for a reason…to draw us closer to Christ.  I too an going through some “health trials”, but am learning (it is a process) that God is still in control and still cares.  It is amazing to actually see how things are pulling together…it can only be a GOD THING.

    Praying for peace as you investigate this heart thing.

  • Praying for you Amber  :)   and she is most precious!!!!!  Congrats. 

  • i think she looks like a little daddy’s girl… def. fits into the family. totally precious.

    been having you on my mind a lot and will continue to pray for you as you adjust and for your health issue’s.

    enjoy these days of getting to know little Reese. and let yourself be cared for as much as possible.  :)

  • She looks like a little ‘Emma” . . . had a wonderful time shopping for her yesterday. . . and I will keep praying for you too. . .!

  • She’s a doll… Praying for you, I also have heart problems but have done supplements and went to for an echo last week and I was given a clean bill of health, my heart is back to normal size and functioning normal, wonderful news.. All credit goes to the great Healer. Going through all the tests and deciding what to do can be very stressful, Take courage, God is with you. Blessings to you and your little one.

  • Precious and wonderful! ~God is so good.
    I remember us talking on the Metro heading into Chicago about your desire to have more children. You relayed the conversation between you and some humorless & reproving OB GYN Doctor.
    We humans are so limited in our answers even when we don’t think we are (like that doctor)
    It’s neat to reflect back and KNOW that that whole time, The Lord had Megan Reese in mind for you.

    She IS about the PRETTIEST answer to prayer I’ve ever seen! :)

  • aww she looks so sweet and beautiful

  • I see brother Ben in her little face. ❤

  • I have taken a long vacation from Xanga and am just now finding out about this new little precious one! So very happy for you…..may God bless you and your family with His wisdom, love, joy, peace, and grace. She is beautiful!!

  • She is precious! Absolutely precious. I can’t believe that you can still write such thoughtful posts when I am sure your getting little sleep with all the demands of a new born, your amazing.

  • oh, what a precious precious darling!! my baby temp is going high.

    sorry about the other news, it doesn’t feel good….even if there is no immediate danger. prayers.

    enjoy your relaxing (?) fall days….enjoy the beautiful sleeping baby….

    So glad every one is healthy and happy. Luv you

  • She is precious! and definitely fits in the family. Adorable.  So sorry about your health concerns.  I pray that God will give you an extra portion of *Peace* right now.  On the “hearing and believing thing”, oh goodness, tell me about it!   

  • I pray you get some [non-worrisome] answers to your heart “thing”.  Baby Reese is absolutely beautiful, and like many others I see Ben in her little face.  Blessings to you all as you get to know her, and she y’all.  With the helping hands you have around you, try to get plenty of rest!

  • She’s beautiful…..looks just like your other three!
    So I’m not real happy about this heart thing. You are absolutely right to not let yourself “go there” because worry does nothing but take joy out of today. God isn’t surprised by this discovery….He knew then and he knows now. Will be praying for health, healing, and wisdom. Don’t worry but don’t ignore, either. Find a GOOD cardiologist.
    Love you and sleep whenever you can.

  • Oh what a sweetie!!!

  • AWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She’s soooo cute! Love the name :D Congratulations to y’all!!! I’m so happy everything went well.
    Praise God!!! :D

  • Look at all that sweetness~ she’s just lovely, Amber.  Know I am praying for you.

  • She’s precious! She looks like every single one of you, imagine that! :)
    Glad you’re home safe and sound. Don’t worry about feeling yourself – you shouldn’t, for crying out loud, you just birthed a baby! ! ! that alone, is just a wonder – a wonder any of us survive alive! lol!

  • Glad you made it home!
    What a little cutie she is. I love the name, too, by the way. If I hadn’t already said that.
    I hope you are feeling better/more normal soon!

  • Aww…congrats. I will pray for your medical condition.

  • Congratulations!! She is beautiful. :) Praying for you too. You are right, everything is about Him. God spoke that to my heart yesterday. when we face any situation, or we are just doing our normal daily thing, it’s not about us, it’s all about Him. It’s all about what He is wanting to do in us, and through us, and our relationship with Him. I had tears in my eyes yesterday as I thought on that throughout the day. That changes everything. Thanks for sharing the beautiful pictures with us. So happy for you and your family.

  • She really is truly beautiful!!!!

  • I’m all choked up. I’m in awe, I can remember a specific conversation I had with God about your desire for a baby when it was looking like it might not happen and now look, look what God has done! Here she is, a beautiful, perfect bundle of joy.

    It is enough that He died, more than enough, yet look…look what God has done!

    You rest sweetie, take it as easy as you can, you’ll be back in the swing of things soon enough.

    Again…I’m in awe. ~Dawne

  • Oh, oh, oh, can I please come just hold her for a long time? She is just darling and oh, so perfect! Thinking of you with the heart concerns too. I’m a worrier (trying not to be, but you know…) so I get that. Let us know what the cardiologist says. Wishing you lots of nights of good sleep. :)

  • Hope everything goes well w/ you!
    &your little girl is GORGEOUS! Congrats :)

  • Beauty! And she looks like Emma to me, but like others I can see Ben as well!

  • Oh my ~ no words!  She is precious, adorable, perfectly beautiful ~ enjoy!

  • She is beautiful! Just like her momma and sisters. :) What a sweet gift from God. Hope you get to feeling better soon! Sending love and prayers to you!

    Hugs,
    Lanitha

  • oh. oh. oh.  She is exquisite!  Hope to post pics of my little men (twin grandsons) soon.  Congrats sweetie!

  • She is just too precious!! I think our babies have the same lips!

  • Congrats! Congrats! Congrats! She is perfect!!!

  • She’s beautiful!! Congratulations!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories