September 21, 2010

  • {chasing balloons}




    *** i started writing this sunday night but got too tired and never finished…  among other things. :)

    Last week was emotionally charged on so many fronts.
    I had dozens of thoughts swirling in my head that ended up sitting in unfinished posts.
    But none of the words seemed to connect when I tried to process them,
    and I’ve learned with writing that it’s better to not force something if it doesn’t naturally flow~

    Then.
    came the weekend…


    and with it the breathing room of grace to once again, simply be.
    I know it’s always there. grace.
    But at times I can let the enemy completely suffocate me with his lies that I miss recognizing it.

    So grateful for the consistency of God my Father – in a world that is often anything but. His goodness humbles me and I find myself over and over amazed by how He reveals in those quiet places of ordinary days all the ways He says, “i love you.”

    ****** some pieces in pictures from our weekend ***

    fall shots of the kids
    ::




       

     




      



       

     
     
         

    ******
    saturday at the apple orchard::











     

    ******
    chasing hot air balloons on Sunday::

    we spotted these in the sky coming home from Ben’s football game and decided it would be fun to follow and see where they landed… what a wild, crazy ride of quick turns, wrong ways, and me riding with my head out the sunroof to see where they went! when we finally figured it out and got to where they were going, we saw by the procession of cars that pulled in behind us we weren’t the only ones chasing balloons that afternoon! :) )





      








      


    ******
    sunday night at the lake::


     
    ******

    and.

    a special piece of the weekend that got started sunday… though we didn’t get to see how perfect it fit into the puzzle of our lives until around 7:09 monday evening…sweeter than apples. more exciting than chasing hot air balloons. and forever changing the look {and number!} of those fall shots of the kids above….

    yes.

    she’s here. :)



    Megan “Reese” has finally stepped out of our hearts and into our lives!





    ¸.·´¸.·¨) ¸.·¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ (¸.·¨¯`♥ amber
      





    still in hospital. some complications. nothing major. hoping to come home tomorrow. :)

Comments (110)

  • Oh my word Amber~ I didn’t see that coming!  lol  You totally surprised me!

    Congrats to you and the family.  Know I am praying for the complications~

    Welcome Miss Megan Reese!

  • Congratulations!!! I cannot wait to see pictures of the sweet little addition to your family! I’ve been thinking about you and wondering!

  • Such great news! I am thrilled for you all ~ Especially loving her name, biased I know, but I LOVE it! Blessings to you and baby Megan ~

  • Beyond words how thrilled I am for you.  And for baby Megan.  Maybe one day she will understand the amount of prayer that surrounded her little life, the creation of a sweet baby girl.  Enjoy this time with your soft, warm newborn.  Sniff her, feel her perfect weight in your arms and remember, always remember.

  • Oh, Amber, congratulations!!! I wondered with your mini-absence if you’d had a little peanut join the daylight! So, so happy for you all. Rest well!

  • So So HaPpY for YoU!!! i can so imagine the”SHE’sFINALY HERE” feeling that you are experiencing now. Congratulations!!!! Can’t wait to hear more details!!

  • Yay!!! Congratulations!! :)  Her name is so pretty– I can’t wait to see pictures!

    Blessings,

    Lydia

  • Beautiful weekend… and it ended on the best note :–) Congratulations!

  • And you waited till the very end to tell us! Can’t wait to see pics of her! SO happy for you!

  • So excited for you that she’s here!!!  What a beautiful name-can’t wait to see pictures!

    The pictures of your kids are absolutely gorgeous.  Love the one of Emma by herself kind of looking up-she’s a doll!

  • pictures?!?!?!
    please?

  • Megan Reese!! What a pretty name! Love it. More pics, you tease. Who cares about complications? ;) ;) <3 Love you so much.

  • I knew it! I’ve been thinking the last couple of days that there’s been no word from you lately so you must have had the baby. I’ve been praying and will continue to do so…can’t wait to hear the whole story!

    Congratulations and God Bless you all!

  • Congrats! How exciting. I will keep you all in my prayers!

  • You’re a sneaky one!! Had no idea this post was going to end like that! =) I adore that last picture. Well, no, I only adore God, but I love, love, love it!! Congratulations to all of you.

  • Congratulations!  Praying that all is well.

  • O MY WORD!!!!!! SHE’S HERE!!
    congratulations to you all! can’t wait to hear more….. hoping things are okay…
    love your way!

  • Awww!!!  So happy for you all!! Congrats!!!  Hope all is better by the time you read this and you’re feeling much better!!

    Can’t wait to see more pohotos!!!!  YYYAAAYYY!!!! 

  • Oh wow!!! She’s here!!! I’ve been stopping in to check everyday. I’m so excited for you all! Congrats!!! I will be praying you and baby can go home soon. God bless!

  • I am so happy for you. Congratulations! The joy of holding your new baby is something you never forget.

  • A Ga-REAT BIG WARM WELCOME to Megan Reese!!!!!!!!!
    Thankful for you that she’s here…
    safe in your arms….
    to have and hold….

  • WONDERFUL!!!!!! HALLELUJAH! SO HAPPY for your dear megan reese! <3

  • so so excited.. praising God with you =) love you lots!

  • YAY,YAY,YAY!!!!! I am so excited for you!!! {{{Great Big Hugs!!!}}}
    Congratulations!!!   I have been waiting for a baby post!!!
    What a teaser you are!  
    That’s all we get to see so far?  One little hand at the end of a post that I had NO idea was going to end the way it did!!!??? =)
    So, so, so Happy for you guys!
    Can’t wait to hear and see more of little Megan Reese!!!
    xxxooo =)

  • oh, ambs…congratulations!!!! finally!!! :) but please did you have to torture us with only a pic of her little hand??!!! :) love the name. hope all is well and i will call you soon. luv.

  • I felt it in my bones when I saw your post on my sub list.  Even so, your announcement at the end brought tears to my eyes.  We’ve experienced a hard loss this week (a dear Aunt) - it is good to know the joy of birth!  I pray you are doing better, and so look forward to hearing and seeing more of little Megan Reese.  Love her name, BTW!

    God’s blessings be on you all!

  • God Bless your little family! So happy for you that she is here. Love her name. I read your blog but I am bad at commenting. Will be checking back to see a pic of her! :) :) Hoping that the complications are very minimal.

  • Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaghhhh!!! So excited for you!  And I really love her name!  The sunset shots are gorgeous too ~

  • SO glad to hear the exciting news!!! Welcome Baby!!!!!!

  • Congratulations!! That picture of baby’s and daddy’s fingers is so beautiful it got me all teary-eyed! I’m so happy for you and your family!

  • Congrats on your latest greatest! Loving the name ~

  • Ahhhh, so glad all is well :)

    Megan Reese. JUST love the name (especially the Reese part…… It means “ardent”, ya know?) ;)

    Looking forward to hearing MORE!!!!

    Love you, Friend

  • So thrilled with you Amber!  Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I’m sure she’s a beauty.  You tease us w/ that one small glimpse there!!  Praying all will go well!

  • EEEEK! I want to call you SO BALDY!!! I’m sure you are super tired. Hoping you will be home tomorrow. I can’t wait to meet little “Meg” and I’ll make you some yummy food too. ;)
    Love you!

  • Woooooooo WHOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful way to cap off the weekend!!! Praying for the Lord to heal you as soon as possible and to be with those watching over your care!! God Bless and Happy Birthday Meagan “Reese”!!!!!

  • so.very.happy. !!! !!! !!!

    A HUGE-gan-tic warm Welcome to little Megan Reese!!!
    Congratulations on your new BIRTH day, ya sweet little mommy you!
    much much love. hugs to all. praying for rest and healing…
    as you hold one more piece of your heart in your arms.

  • Congratulations! Love the name. Praying for you all!

  • Congratulations on the birth of your sweet baby girl!  Hope you recover quickly! -Maria

  • I’m officially jealous of you. You have fun adventures with a beautiful family.

  • Oh big, fat CONGRATS!!!! So excited for you, Amber! And I have to say, I’m with @lovinbloggin - I really wanna see that precious face!!!

    BTW beautiful name, I am especially a fan of Reese. Just lovely.

  • Congratulations! Love your pictures and can’t wait to see more of that new addition!

  • Congrats!! I was looking through the pix and was like… she hasn’t had the baby YET??? Can’t wait to see pix. Praying all goes well @ the hospital :)

  • Many congratulations! Welcome to the world, Megan Reese!

  • Congratulations!! Beautiful pictures!!

  • I noticed in the close up picture of Kate that she has got GORGEOUS blue eyes! They really popped out at me!

    And BIG congrats on the baby…finally! So happy for you that she’s here! And like others said…more pictures, please, when you get a chance!

  • Congratulations! I am SO very happy and relieved that she is here!! I’m excited to see more pictures. Take care…..luv u

  • All pictures are darling and precious. But, your news is the most precious! Congrats to you and the happy family. No wonder you’ve been on my mind.

    Love you!

  • Hooray! She’s here! Beyond happy for you. New life ~ changes things forever in wonderful ways!

  • AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHh. Congrats. When i read the top part I was praying that she was part of your surprise. praying that the complications are able to be taken care of that you and her both are able to head home soon. LOVE YOU AMBER. so excited about this new journey for all of you…this precious gift of grace that God has given you in a physical form ;)

    love the moments that were had by you guys…that you could have those days and then this amazing and exciting blessing!!!

    praying for you, love you!!!!

  • i can easily imagine all the excitement…  Congratulations and i’m so so happy with you.  no longer is it hutch5.  :)

  • lol…loved the surprise at the end. Congratulations!
    How special she is here! Beautiful name. Hope you all get to go home in no time.
    and my goodness your posts from the hospital right after you have just show the amazing amount of creativity
    you have and amazing pictures you capture.
    Can’t wait to see pictures of your baby doll.
    Congratulations and so thrilled for your family.

  • congratulations on your new baby girl!!! love her name!

  • Huge congratulations!!  Can’t wait to hear more details and see more pictures.  You torture us w/ only one little glimpse of your darling?!!   I’m so so happy for you!  Praying all will go well and you can go home soon.  Hugs

  • I was so shocked at the end! ha! I had to go back up and reread that to make sure I wasn’t seeing things. Sweet name. Congratulations – hope you are healing and nothing serious is wrong. Can’t wait to see pictures – LOVE the balloon pictures -just beautiful! Where do you find all your kids cute and adorable clothes?!

  • Oh WOW! You sneak! lol

    congratulations on your sweet baby!!!

  • I KNEW IT! I was totally waiting for it! I was actually thinking about you and praying for you today. I was thinking, “I wonder if she had her baby…” I’ll be praying for your recovery.

  • Congratulations!  I was there at the hospital on Monday evening, just begining my shift at 7:00pm…..I actually thought of you several times, wondering when your due date was and if you had brought your little one into the world yet!  Said several prayers on your behalf……I had no idea you were just one floor up from where I was!  So glad your little one is here safe and sound!  Love her name!  We’ll be praying that you get to come home soon…..God is soooo good!  When you look into the precious face of a new born babe, there is nothing on earth that compairs to the joy!  Love & Congratulations to you and your family!  Mrs. B

  • Wow! Congratulations!!!!! I LOVE her name! Absolutely beautiful! And I can’t wait to see pictures! The one you did share is so precious. What a fabulous end to your weekend!

  • My STARS, girl, I was praying intensely for you yesterday evening! Oh Lord, let everything be okay!

  • awwww!!!! soooooo excited and happy for you friend!!! love the name, and hoping you and sweet baby girlie are doing well. xoxo!!

  • wooohoooo, and welcome to Megan Reese! Praying for you still as you heal up and get home. SO EXCITED! Can’t wait to see her.

    Loved all these wonderful weekend pics, so sweet that she was at the end of that. Love and hugs, Jenny

  • I got on here tonight SPECIFICALLY to see if you had any news, and, being in the hopeful/expectant mode that I was, quickly scrolled through the post to see if there was! And sure enough! So, I wasn’t taken off guard as much as some of the others, but I am just SOOOO excited and happy for you to be ON THIS SIDE of things! Doesn’t it feel awesome to not be pregnant anymore??!!!

    That is the sweetest picture ever of her hand, and I can hardly wait to see Megan’s face (and yours)! But only when you are ready. Enjoy that little one and don’t feel rushed about doing anything but taking care of yourself and Megan right now! Congratulations!

    Love,
    Angie

  • congratulations…..if anyone has time could you please read my story? and please help

  • Oh dear friend Amber, beautiful mother …Van Harte Gefeliciteerd met de geboorte van je kleine babydochter Congratulations on the birth of your little babydaughter. Grand pictures of your handsome children and alraidy, so touching, the baby and the father; trust and love and gratitude…Wow..All best recovery to you Amber and rest and enjoy…Congratulations Daddy !

    Lieve groeten

    Godeliva van Ariadone

    Godeliva van Ariadone

  • I can’t believe you!  Filling the whole post like that and then bang!  A picture of Megan’s hand!  I WANT TO SEE ALL OF HER!!!!  Bad.  Bad.  (shaking finger).

    LOL……okay, I’ve waited 9 months along with you  I’ll wait some more.  Heal!  Get well!  Praying for you.

  • I came by to ‘check up’ on ya and what a sweet surprise!! Congratulations! I’m so happy for all of you – and Daddy got to be home!! ( : I’m waiting to hear the details and see more pics. I’m sure you are all having fun playing ‘doll’.
    Love you – Mj

  • Congratulations on the new little one. Aren’t they just precious. You can look back through those 9 months and say it was worth it after the little  one is in you arms.  Our little one 3 1/2 months and is at a fun stage.

  • congratulations!!! She’s a blessed baby to be born in your family!

  • Oh my I am so happy for you! These lovely pictures are so stunning and then your announcement! A perfect post. Congratulations! I am hoping your sweet megan is with  by now!

  • Oh goodness!!! :) I am so happy for you guys!! Praying that you have a smooth recovery and transition. :)

  • Such happy news!!! Can’t wait to see the pictures. Blessings to you and your family. Praying you recover fully from any complications.

  • What a sweet post and wonderful weekend! Then to add a sweet miracle to that! I cannot wait to see pictures of your new addition, I am sure she is beautiful! :) Get some rest and take it easy!

    Love and prayers,
    Lanitha

  • Congrats!!!!  Can’t wait to “meet” her! Do show please! ;)

  • Congratulations! Hope everything goes well for you and baby!

  • Congrats…. You have beautiful kids and I’m sure Megan Reese is beautiful as well, love her name btw. Can’t wait to see more pics, blessings to you  and your family these next couple of weeks.

  • Aahhhhhh! I didn’t see that one coming either! I was thinking to myself, “Poor woman! Her baby *still* didn’t come!” :) Can’t wait to hear more! Glad to hear that you and the baby are doing well!

  • Your Kids are SO beautiful! I can’t wait to see pictures of your new little baby girl =D hope your getting some rest =D

  •  :) So excited. And sooooo……not fair to post just a tiny picture of her hand!!! :) Hugs and rest to you, dearie! <3

  • What a weekend, indeed!
    Can hardly wait to see pics of REESE. It’s no secret that I a.d.o.r.e. that name……*sigh*
    Love you bunches and I’m thrilled that your precious angel is finally here. AND you will have three little helpers even when Shayne is at work! They will be an incredible amount of help to you and Reese.
    Waiting on pictures! Hurry up already!!

  • kids look awesome

    and they have gorgeous eyes too!

  • can’t believe you waited till the end to tell us! LOL  Sooo happy for you, hope and prayers for you that things are going well!  Congtats, and can’t wait to see pics!

  • Love this post!  Welcome to your little girlie!!! Praying that today is the “going home” day for you both! 
    Our little one is almost 6 weeks old, and I already miss her first days…. soak up every moment, hour and day!

  • Amazing post, and nice big surprise in the end!!! So glad she is here. Pray you all will feel well and are on your way home soon!!

    The apples look yummy, the ballon appears adventuresome…but that tiny hand in the end…bet’s all. ;)

  • Congratulations!! Welcome little baby!! Happy to know you are on “this side of things”.

  • Congratulations, Amber!  So glad she’s here.  Love the name.

  • Congratulations~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) Hope all is well!!!

  • Congrats!

    You take beautiful pictures. :)

  • My first time here – I came by on a “REC” This is a great post and I’m glad I saw this today!
    Congratulations and best wishes!

  • well I guess I’m probably the 1000′s person to say congrats :) so exciting though! I can’t wait to see her. can’t believe you’re actually posting in the hospital…I guess it helps to keeps ones self from getting bored and comments are always fun. :)

  • That was a sneaky way to announce baby girl’s arrival. :) Congratulations to you and yours! I love the name you chose for her.

  • Congratulations! We’re happy for you all!

  • Welcome, sweet baby!

  • So happy she is here, and can’t wait to see pictures of her sweet little face! (Though the picture of her hand is darling!) Praying you can come home soon.

  • The photography is wonderful!

  • Fabulous news! So happy for you all.
    God is good….all the time.
    xox

  • your photos are just marvelous and spectacular! thanks for sharing your adventures!!!

  • ¡¡¡Felicidades!!! Congratulations!!! BICOS

  • it does not get cuter than  baby’s hand holding onto dad..

    so happy that all is well and baby is here!  LOVE the name.

    beautiful fall pics. your kids are so darn cute and your oldest girl is beautiful

  • OH MY GOODNESS! Congratulations! I kept checking and checking and then got a little worried when I didn’t see a post ’cause you usually post often. What a teaser at the end! Can’t wait to see more pictures of Megan Reese!

  • Amber~Congratulations!! Love, Love, Love her name!!! Can’t wait to see her!!

  • yay, congratulations!!! i just got home late and was about to brush my teeth, and you came to mind. i had to satisfy my curiosity b/f going to bed, and much to my happiness, you’ve welcomed your new girliebebe…. i’m SO happy for you. hope things are well, now. praying for a smooth recovery and easy adjustment to life w/ your newest.

    ~*

  • Congratulations!! I am sure your house is all full of excitement, baby stuff and total exhaustion! Praying rest for you

  • WOW that is so wonderful! Congratulations I am so happy for you and your family! Cant wait to see more pictures! ~Amanda

  • What a surprising ending to the post — all through it I was waiting for an update and then it was She is here! I agree with above – just one pix of her little hand and that is all Congrats! Loved the pictures and what a fun weekend.

  • I am so, so happy for you….what a beautiful way to spend the last few days before the arrival of your newest little sweetheart ~ soaking up the fun of family. And the biggest congratulations, too! So, so happy for you. I hope things are going well. Hugs and love! ~ michelle

  • Congratulations! I absolutely LOVE her name. :) I loved all your pictures.

  • Congratulations!  Love her name :) :)   I’ve been checking back frequently for some pictures…I know how it is though. :)   Glad to hear your news!  I get to find out tomorrow whether our #4 is a girl or a boy. :)   Yay for new babies!

  • Congratulations Amber…
    I am so excited for you.
    I am so glad I was able to stop in tonight….
    Take Care,
    Maria

  • P.S.
    You have a beautiful family
    Take Care,
    Maria

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories