October 5, 2010

  • {a one handed ramble}

    my new best friend…

     

    = = ~ = = ~ = =

    because everyone girl needs a good pair of jeans…


      

                                 
    {hello mr.hand!}   

       

     

    and of course some cute boots to go with them…





    = = ~ = = ~ = =

    I still want to write about Reese’s birth.. to tell the story of her debut to the world.
    Why we chose the name we did. Why we’re calling her Reese instead of Megan. :)
    But these days most of my time on here is when I’m feeding her which means I’m limited to one handed typing..
    so until I perfect that better or learn to type with my toes the more wordy posts are for when I have two hands available – -
    and I’m finding when those moments happen, I’m usually not choosing to be writing blog posts! ;)

    But so many of you have been so sweet throughout this entire journey and it’s only fitting we share the “ending.”
    Hopefully one of these days before her first birthday I’ll get some two handed time to write it out. :)

    Today I finally called the cardiologist to make my appointment..
    I haven’t really been worried about it other than curious to know what exactly is wrong~
    I felt like we really weren’t given clear answers in the hospital.
    Since I was told this group of doctors were extremely hard to get into I was expecting something several wks. out…
    so was taken back when the receptionist told me they’d received my results from the hospital and my file was flagged.
    When I asked what that meant she said, “oh.. just that we should get you in here as soon as we can. how about tomorrow??”  
    I found myself suddenly nervous. Her response threw me.. and are receptionist even allowed to tell you things like that?
    Oh well. Tomorrow it is – 3:15.

    Funny to go to the doctor when you don’t really feel like anything is “wrong” with you! Not medically anyway. ;)
    Though I’ll make sure to wear double of that under eye stuff above just so that I don’t look like there is.




    “People who say they sleep like a baby usually don’t have one!”




    ¸.·´¸.·¨) ¸.·¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ (¸.·¨¯`♥ amber
       


Comments (50)

  • cute baby girl… praying for you this week… and tomorrow…

  • she is just a doll..so happy for you..sending prayers…

  • What an adorable outfit on your precious girl. :)

    Lifting you in prayer hun. Let us know how your appointment goes.

    {{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}

  • praying that it’s nothing serious. Sounds like another trying faith time-just if it means going to the dr.

  • love your new fall header and such a beautiful baby girl! She’s making me want one :)
    Will be praying for you this week. How nerve racking and scary.
    thinking about you and hoping all will be ok

  • Beautiful pictures.

  • Parying for You girlie! God’s in it, whatever it may be =)

  • I’ll be praying for you, love! Thanks for all your sweet comments. Except I accidentally deleted them. ;p

  • Wonderful pictures, love the little boots!!

  • @chix0rgirl - 

    nothing like repetition to get a message across, eh? hopefully you know now you’re loved & thought about. ;)

  • @Hutch5 - 

    You silly girl! The same to you!

    I’m sure the heart thing will be OK. <3 Maybe it’s because you miss me, and they’ll find a Kat-shaped hole in it, and I’ll just have to come up to fix it. ;) ;) (how’s that for corny? Miss ya, girlfriend!)

  • Such a cutie…and jeans and boots…must take after mama.
    Praying for you my dear, I know the Lord is walking with you.

  • What cutie-pie boots she has!  Love ‘em ~

  • Being from Montana, I also love the boots! But cannot imagine the anticipation of what the cardiologist has to say. Reese will be a source of strength, but know that many prayers are with you.

  • Sweet baby girl! Prayers for Mama!

  • Loving the boots, all girls need boots! Hoping everything goes well at the cardiologist. Please keep us updated.

  • Don’t give in to fear – continue to let the peace of God rule your heart and mind – you know that GOD is bigger and more powerful than anything you may have to deal with – I’m hearing more and more stories of Dr.’s being dumbfounded because of miraculous healing right before their eyes. I’m believing for a good report.

    Reese looks like Ben :) What a precious, sweet little girl!

    You can do ALL things through ChRiSt who strengthens you!

  • I’ll be praying for you today, Amber.
    My knee-jerk reaction would he been the same….tommorrow?!?!?!?….what’s that all about?!?!

    And what a little doll your little Reese is!
    I could almost smell theBaby Magic looking at her pictures.
    isn’t it fun dressing them cozy and warm this time of year?
    the little jeans with the faux wool lining are adorable….
    and boots….
    can’t forget the boots!
    a staple to every woman’s closet this fall!

  • aww! look at all the GREAT pics you’ve added! and, that sweet little Reese! she’s getting so big already!
    saying a prayer for you today…
    ♥~R

  • Congratulations. God bless you all.

  • she seems to have similar facial features like Emma. what a cutie. are those Robeez boots? oh my gosh. i’m glad that i didn’t see them sooner, cause i’m obsessed with Robeez and i’d totally freak out over them ;) she looks like a very fashionable little lady. praying for you today Amber…I pray that all will be well.

    you are LOVED!
    “I can rest in your faithfulness…” from your playlist and Brian Doerkson.

  • Praying for you today!  I know I would be needing it.  Must have “doctor syndrome”, just the thought makes my blood pressure rise. =/
    Little Reese sure is a sweety, as all your kiddos are….=)

  • your little Reese is darling. i feel myself just wanting to nuzzle and kiss her precious little head
    like Gloria said, enjoying the sweet baby magic scent.
    but if you are going to offer an opportunity to do so during a night shift…weeeeelllll…:)

    those jeans and oh my! the boots!!! are so stickin cute!

    talking to The Creator of your heart…about you, and today, and tomorrow.
    love.hugs.

  • I have never seen such cute little boots for a baby. Leave it up to Amber to find them somewhere!

    I am also anxious to hear what the doctor has to say tomorrow. Hopefully its nothing serious. May God grant you His peace in regards to all of that!

    And got a kick out of the thing about “sleeping like a baby.” So true!

  • Darling baby girl and oh, my, those adorable boots!! Thinking of you today and praying for His peace in your heart. These are the moments when my CCU memories come back to haunt me. One of the good things about cardiologists is that they tend to not mess around because missing something small is devastating. But that also means that sometimes they are quick to jump just to check things out …. hoping and praying this is what is going on with you. I will be waiting anxiously to hear.

  • Oh, and I wanted to say that I LOVE your new header (and you!).

  • She is so beautiful! Just like your other girls I will be praying for you.

  • Best wishes for your appt tomorrow! Eek!

    Your baby is adorable, love the fuzzy jeans!

    I think I need some of that dark circle roller stuff!!!! I never saw that in the store before! Cool!!!

  • Love, love Reese’s boots!  I got Arulai some little pink suede boots when she was born – we love boots around here!

    I am praying for you today as you see your Dr.  Praying for peace, and for clear, accurate results to be found.

    Babies don’t sleep, and neither to old people with dementia!  I feel your pain!

  • Praying for a stress-free day for yoiu and that you will be in-and-out tomorrow with no problems~

  • Adorable outfit and boots!!  Hoping and praying that your cardiologist visit goes smoothly and that you get answers to your questions.

  • Be anxious for nothing….

    Baby Reese is adorable….she’s got great jeans/genes! :)

  • oh btw I love the new header…did you use picnic for it?

  • @redladybug18 - 

    yep. it’s picniked! :)

  • Little Reese is so precious!!!  Precious pictures!  Thanks for the tip on the under eye cover-roller!  Is it a consealer? I have had really bad dark circles under my eyes this past year.  I have had some health issues, more allergies than normal, and think all that and a lack of sleep has caused them to get worse.  Smash Box high definition concealer is good, but I hate spending so much on something I go through so fast.  Thanks for the tip!!! 

    Praying for your health today.  Praying that all your questions are answered by the doctor.  Praying that our great God that was with you through eveything at the beginning of your pregnancy with Reece, and walked with you, carried you through that time be with you now.  That you be encouraged my HIS faithfulness, and that you be completely healed by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!!!  

  • the boots…… just adorable as well as the baby.  i’m anxious to hear what you find out… knowing your record, i think everything will be just fine.  :)

  • Love the pictures…praying for you!! Please keep us updated…

  • Thanks for letting me hold the new little angel. . . so tiny, so sweet. . .and she looks pretty cute in pink too. . . praying for you girlie. . .  :0)

  • cute,cute,CUTE pictures! even tho’ I don’t know you I will pray for you! Hope everything goes well.

  • OHHH!!! seeing your pics make me want to have a teeny baby girl:) (without the sleepless nights)ha sending a prayer up for you tomorrow and believing “all is well’!!

  • Oh she’s just so sweet…head to boots! I’ll have to look for that under-eye stuff, I’m always in need of a good under-eye miracle working product.

    I’ll be praying for tommorrow.

  • Well….it IS boot time!!  Those are really cute!  I want some just like them–only in my size, of course!!  : )

    I hope things went well at your appointment today.  Praying for you for healing and good health. 

  • I hope you find out what’s wrong! I also love baby jeans. I swoon over Emma’s all the time… and the other day I bought some cute stretchy skinny jeans for her that are to die for.

  • saying a prayer for you tomorrow.

  • “Rest in His faithfulness.” He holds you in His hands. Prayers!!

  • Love the jeans and the boots! Praying that everything is ok. Since I am reading back to front trying to catch up on blog posts, I think I may have missed something…like why you have to go see a cardiologist. Not having a computer for so long has really kept me out of the loop. I’m trying to catch up although taking care of a baby doesn’t allow for hours on end reading. Anyway, I am praying for you.

  • Praying for you…..love the cute little boots! God’s grace and peace surround you, envelope you, and give you courage to face

    this new health issue…..may be another time to prove HIS miracle working power to others, just using you as the messenger!

    Sending Thoughts, prayers and love your way today!  <3  Mrs. B

  • Praying for you……

  • I love your header!!

  • Such a beautiful baby girl! I love the fall pics in your header too.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories