September 3, 2010

  • {the last of the maternity shots}


    {attempting to buckle my shoe that kept coming undone from my swollen ankles}

    Today is absolutely gorgeous…
    sunny. breezy. high of 71.
    perfect!
    They said it was going to rain,
    but no signs of it now.

    I’m upstairs in my bedroom..
    and all the windows are open.
    The breeze is blowing the curtains halfway across the room inside,
    while outside – its blowing the leaves that are already starting to fall 3 feet off the ground.
    Reminds me of the Winnie the Pooh cartoon, “One Blustery Day.”

     

    I love having the sofa table from the living room in the bedroom…
    it works perfect for a desk – so much roomier than the little one that’s now in the living room.
    I actually find myself sitting down to write more.
    Shayne’s big desk downstairs is fine, but something bout your own little space.
    My cards and books and notebooks are all strewn out across it.

    It’s closer to the bathroom too. ;)
    And the laundry room, which I’ve been working on today. 
    Trying to get all the sheets done, and the last of the baby clothes washed.
    Laundry has always been a interesting process for me.
    It’s my least favorite thing to do…
    which means it doesn’t get done until absolutely necessary!
    I’ve said before it’s probably not a good thing having a laundry area with doors… atleast for me.
    Cause if I can’t see it I really don’t think about it. :/ {applies to my closets too} ;)

    But, the time eventually comes when I can’t close the doors put it off anymore.
    So I give in and tackle it. Sorting everything into nice neat organized piles to start…
    just as my mother taught me. ;) whitesdarkslightstowels.
    But.. usually each time without fail, by the end I’m just wanting to be DONE.
    So I start throwing it all together.
    Yes, I’ve ended up with some lint-balled sweaters from being mixed with towels,
    or a few pink underwear through the years – but who doesn’t like pink!

    In the end it’s all clean – whether sorted right or not – and done alot quicker. ;)


     

    Ugg. the smoke detector kept going off..
    scared me to death the first few times.
    I sniffed around for smoke but couldn’t find any.
    I think the breeze was triggering it? weird.
    Finally just took the battery out.

    I decided to take one last batch of maternity shots~
    we went over to my parents yesterday and I wanted the kids in them with me.
    But, being at mamaw’s and papaw’s there’s just so many more way fun things to do..
    so that didn’t quite transpire how I envisioned.

    I never seem to do well being in shots with the kids.
    I’m usually talking the whole time –
    and yeah, the pictures come out looking like it.  




    I had bought this, “I love my boyfriend” shirt a while back at Forever 21~ when I saw it I knew I had to get it cause I always tell Shayne since I was never allowed to date growing up, he was my first and last boyfriend! ;)

    Kate asked me if she could have it when she has her first boyfriend.
    To which I stopped and felt my neck whiplash, “huh??”
    That’s just so not a thought I’m ready to think about….

    Still haven’t decided all that stuff yet with the kids, courtship vs. dating.
    And if that sounds totally bizarre to you I’m referring to how I was raised –
    being taught a “principle” known as courtship which simply meant not casually dating,
    but… “saving your complete self for the one you would someday marry.”

    I do think the concept behind all that is good..
    just not sure I’d label it “courtship” and want my kids to make a commitment to it and all that jazz.

    It’s a bridge we’ll cross when we get there~ and I have a feeling for each kid the bridge will be a little different.



     
    Monday night I woke up thinking I was in labor.
    I paced the floor.
    Got a hot bath.
    Debated calling Shayne at 3 in the morning…
    I know I’m slightly paranoid nervous with him gone and not sure when/what should be the timing to call him back if I thought I really was~

    Each one of my labors has been kinda unique.
    With Kate it was the classic – water breaking, labor began.
    Do you know I actually HEARD my water break with her?
    Sounded just like a rubber band pulled super tight that someone had snipped with scissors.
    I’ll never forget it.
    Laying in bed late one night..
    hearing the s.n.a.p.
    and waking Shayne to tell him I had just heard a noise~
     

    “where?” he asked sleepily, “outside?”

    “No. INSIDE… ME??!!” :)




    With Ben we had just moved down here…
    didn’t have any furniture or ANYthing, as papers were held up in immigration.
    We were still several weeks out from the due date and I was hoping by then we’d have our stuff.
    One Saturday I wasn’t feeling well.. called the doctor, who told me to come on in to the hospital to be checked.
    On the way I was starving, so we went through Wendy’s where I got a cheeseburger, fries, and a coke.
    Once there I was shocked to have this cute, spunky african american nurse look up the table at me and say all animated-like,

    “girlfriend.. you’re 7 c. dilated.. we’re going to get you prepped for labor!!!”

    That was my blurriest labor yet.
    I think I never got over my initial shock that I actually was in labor until they put Ben in my arms!

    I remember one of the nurses asking me when I last ate,
    and “scolding” me for eating my Wendy’s!
     
    “don’t you know you never eat when you’re coming to the hospital?”

    I never, and still don’t, get the whole not eating when in labor thing!
    I think if you want less cranky mama’s trying to bring a baby into the world.. let.them.eat. ;)


    Emma’s labor was kinda the same –
    casually going in on a Monday afternoon just cause things seemed different.

    Finding out we were halfway there!
    that time I was more prepared. :) and that was my easiest labor of all.

    Though when I got the epidural it only took on one side.
    Which talk about a strange sensation….

    feeling like Gimpy the stretcho man on one side,
    and Atilla the Hun on the other!

    I tell people I’ve partly experienced natural child birth…
    …and partly is good enough for me! ;)


     

    Things quieted in the early morning hours on Monday…
    and all day Tuesday I debated on whether to call my midwife, and to call Shayne.
    Finally did call late in the afternoon, and of course, they wanted me to come in.
    The midwife said I was 3 c. and 50% effaced.
    And she thought baby would come any day – -

    course any day could mean tomorrow, or 2 weeks from now, right!!
    They said ANY DAY back at 30 weeks..
    and here we are at 37!

    Which thank you, Lord!!
    I KNOW this little one has been kept by all the prayers of so many..
    I’m sure there’s never been a baby so bathed in prayer!
    and what a precious thing.

    But we are now in the free and clear…
    so you can start to let up there. ;)


    The midwife said I could go to the track and run laps if I wanted.
    Excuse me…  but do I look like the lap running kind of girl??



    When I told Shayne what the midwife thought he said he would go ahead and come home early this week.
    It was one of those things I didn’t really want to ask him –
    because… you know what’s going to happen don’t you?
    this little one will probably be 3 MONTHS LATE!! ;)

    But I didn’t realize how stressed I was feeling about him not being here..
    until I saw how relieved I was when I knew he was coming home.

    He wasn’t able to get back like planned on Wednesday.
    Couldn’t get a rental car that would allow him to come only one way.

    But finally made it in late last night. {more answered prayer}

    I couldn’t believe how sunburnt his face was and only then did I learn that he had to take the ferry across Lake Erie to get back into the states. A 41/2 hr. ride! Then, a friend met him at the border and drove him the rest of the way. I smiled every time I saw his face today with his racoon eyes from sunglasses… kinda feeling like my man went through hell and high water to get back to me – the whole princess rescued by her prince thing! and I discovered, I kinda like being rescued every now and then. ;) Even if I didn’t really need rescuing I guess. Still. it’s nice.

    So.. now we’re all home.
    And I think Shayne’s been able to clear his schedule until baby arrives.
    I hate the waiting part. It just seems like it’s never going to happen.
    BUT…
    I know it will.
    Eventually.
    It’s inevitable.
    It really is.
    :)




    I was telling a friend I’ve never felt more ready for something to come,
    and yet more unprepared for it at the same time.
    I’m such a strange mixture of contradictory emotions.
    So excited and so nervous~ calm like a 4th time mom, and scared like a 1st time one.
    I can’t believe how rough these past few weeks have been physically…
    I feel like such a wimp when I can barely roll, and I literally mean roll, out of bed at night.
    Everything is so stiff and I feel like an old lady painfully putting one foot in front of the other…
    There’s been some tears of frustration over all that, and I’ve felt a bit guilty for them.

    “…was I the one sitting on the toilet every month crying, God, please in your mercy give us another baby! and now I’m like, God, please in your mercy just take it all away….” ;)

    Well, not away away.. you know what I mean. Just out! :)

    I think that’s why pregnancy lasts 9 months -
    in the end you don’t care what you have to go through to get that sweet baby out!




    Still. pregnancy is a marvel to me.
    I love feeling her moving about.

    Putting my hand on the place where she’s sticking a foot or hand and thinking how just inches away…
    right there inside me is this LIFE!

    That just blows my mind every time.
    The miracle of a baby and birth and God’s design.


    In doing the laundry I was reminded of what my number one craving has been in this pregnancy –
    FRESH SMELLS!!!
    I could sniff a box of dryer sheets straight up my nose – I just can’t get enough. ;)
    Irish Springs soap is another five.
    And a friend just sent me a package yesterday with this amazing body scrub from VS that’s right up there too!! {thanks Michelle}

    {that reminds me – shayne got ID’d the other day at home depot for buying spray paint…something to do with what the lady called, “huffing.” spraying it in a bag and inhaling it. i’d never heard of it. but.. kinda sounds familiar!} ;)

    Food cravings pretty much haven’t changed~
    though I think I’ve drank enough sweet tea to sink a ship.
    And it can’t just be any tea either – I’m picky. ;)
    When I say sweet tea…
    I mean, SWEET!



     

    The kids are outside playing now.
    I can see them through the window. :)
    Painting at the swing set…
    which probably means it’s getting painted in the process too.
    I remember when we first bought that several years back…
    it was one of those fancy ones from Sam’s Club. Or fancy to me!
    I was so proud of that thing. No more metal candy cane striped swing set for us! ;)
    And the first time Ben decided to embellish it…
    with pictures, or attempts of pictures of bulldogs – his football team mascot, in his football team colors!

    I was not happy about our beautiful fancy swing set now having green and black stripes all over it –
    along with bulldog looking things. ;)

    Funny though that once that new thing gets it’s first scratch or stain or dent…
    suddenly, all the other ones that follow don’t matter as much.

    How fast the new loses it’s new. And if you live focused on it, man! you’ll live exhausted.
    Besides. that old vintage worn look is in, isn’t it? ;)

    Actually, the colors have quite grown on me now….
    I’m a huge bulldogs fan! atleast of one little linebacker in particular.

    Some things in life you just have to laugh over!
    Or, I should say MOST things in life you just have to laugh over!
    When you think about it – reality is –
    there really is very few worth getting our panties in a wad over.

    Things aren’t as serious as all that.

    Last week walking into the Dollar Theater with the girls…
    {to see Ramona and Beezus which is a super cute movie btw}
    Emma was holding my hand, with her other one on my belly as she does-
    {she’s holding the baby’s hand too!} ;)
    And she said with a little laugh,

    “mom.. I fink when we det in dare we need to tell da people you are prag-r-a-nent.. so dey know why you’re so fat!”

    ah, yes. with kiddos.. it’s pretty hard to ever take life too seriously! :)

    Well.. my husband just got home and asked if I wanted to go up to the track with him tonight!!
    Anyone want to join us?

    I’m thinking this would be the perfect weekend for a baby –
    after all, it is LABOR DAY!!! :)

    hope you have a great one~


    ¸.·´¸.·¨) ¸.·¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ (¸.·¨¯`♥ amber
      

     

    {and check out this cool giveaway on my friend  Jenny’s site – if you don’t know her take a little time to do that. she’s great!} 

Comments (82)

  • So glad your man is home!!! and it does sound like a perfect weekend for a baby:)
    Praying all goes well~

  • You look awesome!!! :D
    I stopped by real quick to look at pictures. I’ll scoot by and read the rest later.
    I’m hip deep in alligators right now :P

  • Love the pics! Can’t wait to see pics of the new little one.

  • First I have to say….because I care for your safety and all…….PUT BATTERIES BACK IN THAT SMOKE DETECTOR!!!  : )  It may just mean that the batteries are low and it’s time to change them.  Ours beeps every 20-30 seconds if the batteries are running out.  Just saying……..safety first. 

    Your post made me laugh!!  The rubber band…..Atilla the Hun….dryer sheets straight up your nose!!!!  Hysterical!!!

    Emma is so sweet.  I love that she is holding the babies hand. 

    I am soooo excited for you!!!!   So close.  I definately wouldn’t take a “jog”  though.  HAHAHA   Maybe a nice walk.  : ) 

    Your boyfriend shirt—I thought that was funny, since you’re pag-r-a-nent and all.  Being out in the public eye with it on and just thinking what others are thinking reading, “boyfriend” and seeing how close you are!  HAHAHA  But I like the real meaning, of course.  : )

    My day didn’t exactly go as I thought.  Which wasn’t totally a bomb, but I was thinking since it was Friday, thinks would have gone a lot easier at work and I wouldn’t be so rushed today.  Thanks for making my day more relaxed with your post. 

    Take care!!  AND don’t forget to take the laptop to the birth!!  I can’t wait!  Alright….I’m only kidding about the laptop part.  : P

  • You’re so cute! I’m so relieved and happy that you made it to 37 weeks!! Yay!

    And, just FYI, I was born on Labor Day myself, so I think it’s the perfect day for a birth. It’s like, following the rules!

  • flipped thru the pics. you look unbelievably awesome! how can you make pregnancy look so cute!?!?!
    be back later to read…
    love ya~
    r

  • RIDICULOUS! You are as pregnant as you are and still so tiny and cute!!! ;)   Love all the pictures!!!  Love the boyfriend shirt too! I do hope you have that baby soon, I’m getting so excited for baby Elizabeth to arrive!!! Glad Shayne made it back in time, and that he has a clear schedule…..what a blessing!  I was wondering about that movie, I’m glad you said it was cute, we’ll have to see it.  Did you let people know that you were pregnarent?  That is so funny, what a cutie Emma is.  I’ve been so busy today, but I am going to do the drawing for the giftcard later today over on my blog!!!  Good luck!!! =)  Have fun at the track, and have a very good weekend!!! =)

  • So, am I understanding correctly? Did you take these shots? I mean, I know you’re great at photography, but to be in them, too? VERY NICE!!!!

  • you are hysterically little for being full term:)  i start looking like that 2 months in! very cute

  • aw, awesome.  wanted to see the pictures… be back later.

  • You and your family are simply adorable! Look forward to seeing pics of the new little one when she decides to make her arrival. Happy pushing!

  • so cute you are :) your posts always make me smile!:) Blessings on the coming weeks!

  • I feel all warm and fuzzy looking at these photos. You look so sweet, beautiful and full with child! All the pregnancy stuff, the discomfort, worries, tears and funny fixations…it’s so normal and Wonderful! I’m so happy for you…and that is an understatement of gargantuan proportions! Thrilled is more like it. And excited. And I can hardly wait until baby is born!

    I’m breathing a sigh of releif with you that Shayne is home for the duration…now put the batteries back in the smoke detector and relax…baby is on the way! Love you!

  • Love the pictures. Can’t wait to see your little one.

  • My 5th baby was delivered by a missionary midwife in Africa. She was 10 days late, and there was no Dr. so the midwife induced labor. We went to the mission hospital in the morning. At lunchtime someone brought us food and we (midwife, me, hubby, sat on the delivery table and ate. After 2 shots of pitocin, and hundreds of walks around the room my daughter was born in the evening. My eating didn’t hurt a thing. Someone brought supper too, but by then I wasn’t hungry.

  • wonderful post amber. i’m glad that shayne is home as well..i can’t imagine how hard it is to know that he’s pretty far away and your baby might come. i’m glad that he’s able to take some time to be with you in order to meet your new little one) love these pics. i like the story about your ‘boyfriend ‘ shirt.

    hope that perhaps this Labor day will really involved labour for you as you meet your new little one. praying for your safety and health.

  • Can’t wait to meet the new little babe! Blessings to you….. ~amber

  • Can I just say “Ditto” to what everyone else has said?! You look beautiful, I love the shirt, I’m glad your hubby is home now, I’m excited for your new little one to get here, and I think Labor Day Weekend is a great time to have a baby! You inspire me and make me laugh–thank you!

  • LOL~ the boyfriend shirt~ it’s perfect. Such cute shots~ you radiate fun. 

    The palomino is beautiful too~ your mom’s?

  • Well, I’m not going to stop my prayers (for a healthy, perfect baby), but I guess I could add a “speed it up” to the prayers!

    You are like me, don’t “show” much in pictures. Take more side shots before you hear that “rubber band” sound and there’s no time left!!!

    Hugs to you (and serious prayers!) love ya!

  • Your pics are beautiful – I love that you wanted to include your kids in them.  My daughter-in-love Emily was little like you are this go ’round.  I’m such a big woman anyway, I always looked big during pregnancy!

    I so enjoy reading your narratives.  I felt I was in your room with you watching the curtains blow, feel the wind blowing.  Loved every minute of it!

    Praying for an extra blessing for your this “Labor Day” weekend!

  • Hey! You look so cute.
    Reading your description of “rolling out of bed” takes me back to January….ugh! Of course, I was so grateful but I just wanted to be able to BREATH again! I felt like Emma was laying on my lungs ….as weird as that sounds. She’ll be here before you know it.
    Glad Shayne is home. Works better that way, doesn’t it?!
    I so agree with you on the courtship/dating thing. The heart behind what we did was so good. I don’t understand the purpose in opening that emotional roller coaster prematurely, you know?
    I think there has to be a way to not make is sound so weird….surely. The term has got to go :o

  • Blessings to you, Amber as you wait for the arrival of little Elizabeth. God has her birth/day planned…I pray for all to go well for both of you. Glad Shayne could be home for this time…so important.

  • @JeezolPeats - </THANKS for reminding me bout the battery.. i had already forgotten.

  • @WildWomanOfTheWest - 

    my dads! can’t wait to ride once baby comes. :)

  • @ialsolovechocolate - 

    i SO WISH it could have been you taking them! ben’s my little photographer – he actually likes it and does okay for an 11 yr. old. but still… ;) one of these days i’ll make it that way. promise.

  • oh…i like the pictures! you have such a CUTE preggo belly.

    took kenzie to see the romana n beezuz movie – cute movie. she was sad tho because the cat died. :)

    hope the baby comes soon…..blessings2you!

  • don’t know you, but i also have a blog on xanga and i saw the post title said pregnancy pics. pregnancy is such an amazing miracle. loved this post – beautiful music, beautiful pics

  • wow. love the pix, ambs! super cute. love the boyfriend T. esp. on the pix of you preg with 3 other kids…it’s like ya. she does love her boyfriend. :) cute. would love to chat with you about the courtship thingy. i signed/committed that vow thing….it was so lame. jus sayin how it was for me. have to explain later. but ya. bad experience. dont think we will do it that way with our kids. but who knows? might change our minds. i am not even sure what all the concept is behind that vow thingy so i dont know if i believe it or not. would love to hear your story. :)

  • Wonderful pictures, Amber! I laughed as I imagined you sniffing dryer sheets. Pregnancy does funny things to us. LOL Praying for the baby’s safe arrival.

  • You do not look big enough to be ready to have a baby!!  Seriously, you look GREAT!  So glad that Shayne is home for you.  Here’s to a baby on Labor Day!

  • I was going to ask for some preggo tummy pics and here they are!! You look so cute. Good to hear that all is clear on baby girls arrival. I have been praying for God’s perfect timing for her…so will continue to do that.
    I threw up a lot during labor with my first, so didn’t eat much with the second and was starving after delivery!! And it was past dinner time, and my hubby was off taking pics of another family giving birth who didn’t have a camera. lol. So, Wendy’s or the rolling cooler or whatever is cool with.
    Praying this labor goes so well for you. David popped out 1/2 an hour after they told me I would be in labor all afternoon. Ha, they were so surprised. Paging for a doctor, and tearing my bed apart…it transformed into a birthing chair. The doctor frantically sliding into the room. It was kind of like a comedy with an awwww moment at the end.
    Lord bless you this Labor Day weekend!! Today is David’s BD.

  • loved your pics.

      T made me smile :) , i like it.

    hope lil girl comes really soon now that Daddy is home.

  • You are such a cute pregnant lady — not at all like I was. I was really GRRRR and uncomfortable and MEAN with my last one! LOL! You are gorgeous! I hope Labor Day is the day! That would be great!

  • aw great little post about pgnancy and everything else, including the swingset, folding towels, and sniffing soap. You still look amazing PG! Are you sure you don’t want to just stay like that for awhile yet???

    btw. i was born on a Labor Day gave my mom a new meaning to the words labor day. Altho she didn’t’ labor much, barely made it to the hospital before I got there
    Anyway, I hope we hear news from you very very soon!!

  • I did the same thing. Ate a BIG SUPPER. not knowing during supper, I’d go in labor. And….I had been watching my evening meals b/c of knowing I COULD go in  labor at night, but that day, I WAS STARVED. So, I ate. Nurse asked me the saem thing-”Have you eaten?” Her eyes grew LARGE!! I had green beans, PINTOS, cornbread, mashed taters, you name it…it was a wonderful southern feast!!!

  • Love all the pictures – so many fun little details with the hat and the frame. Excited for you…and can’t wait to read the post that she has arrived.

  • totally love you’re outfit and your shoes are so adorable!
    I think everyone needs a “emma” in their life just so they remember to laugh :) Love her thoughts!
    Happy “labor” day weekend to you! I have to say though, if your little girly had her birthday on Labor day weekend, she’d grow up really get to party and having a lovely weekend off :)

  • Hi Amber, I’ve never posted a comment here–so don’t know if it will work!  I like reading your posts–brings back all the ways the Lord was sweet to me in my own pregnancies.  My youngest son is 12–so it has been awhile.  I am praying for you and for a safe delivery.

    I remember before my youngest was born . . .standing at the kitchen sink (sideways) . . . feeling very weak and inadequate at the impending labor.  And verse 3 of the hymn “Praise, My Soul, the King of Heaven,” became a favorite and “mine.”

    “Fatherlike, He tends and spares us; Well our feeble frame He knows, In His hands He gently bears us, Rescues us from all our foes. Alleluia!  Alleluia! Widely as His mercy flows!”

    May He bless you with His mercy in this birth,

    Shari

  • All right girl, it is TIME!!! Those last few days and weeks inch by so slowly, don’t they?! A Labor Day baby would be great – my Lee was born on Labor Day in 2008! And I was in labor literally almost all day, from around 3 AM until 9 PM that night! I hope it won’t be so long for you.

    You look fabulous! This is funny – at first glance at the first few pictures on this post, I thought your shirt said, “I love my ovaries” (temporarily forgetting the A in the spelling of ovaries)! LOL I think it is awesome that your husband was your first AND last boyfriend. I wish I could say the same of Terry (that he was my first)!

  • im loving the pictures, you always have such amazing ones and such a beautiful family.

  • You look amazing! love that shirt, your outfit and your adorable but tiny baby bump.
    Such creative,sweet pictures!
    Congratulations on soon to be welcoming in your miracle baby girl into the world.
    So happy for you and your beautiful family!

  • love these photos. that is theeeee peeeerrrrrfect shirt for maternity shots with a whole bunch of your other kids. hilarious and just sweetness at the same time. talking about the shirt. but the same to you too! :)

    i liked reading about your birthstories…i heard my water break with my first baby too. looking forward to this next little person with her own story. i am talking to the story Author…hers.yours.

    love ya.

  • Mostly what I was thinking as I read your post was “She is SO funny.  And SO beautiful.”  A happy weekend to my funny and beautiful friend and may your dreams come true in the form of REAL Labor on Monday!

  • You are so fun/beautiful and wise. I am so lucky to know you!!

  • Pretty pictures, pretty you! somehow the memories of prgnancy woes haven’t faded and I can feel your pain all too well. Hope that baby comes soon now that she may and Shayne is home. Love Emma’s quote! :)

  • Aw, this is SO exciting!  I hope you get to labor on Labor Day–how perfectly fitting!  And I’m so glad Shayne is home. 

    And you know why docs don’t like you to eat in labor, don’t you?  At at time when you need your strength and certainly need comfort, they deprive you of food, so just that in case you need an emergency Caesarean, it will be more convenient for them to regulate your anesthesia.  That is SUCH idiocy!  If you’re with a midwife this time, she will probably encourage you to eat if you feel like it.  Mine did, and so does my daughter’s.

    Can’t wait to hear! 

  • back again… and girl, i hope your wishes come to pass and that baby will arrive this wkend.  I’m so happy your prince came to your rescue and i know that has to be so comforting to have him there to take over.

    this post was just so.you….  i pictured you sitting in the living room at katies house and the words just rolling out.  love it.

    of course i just have to mention the little emma incident at the theatre. so so precious and she sure is looking out for her mamma.   i took the boys to see that one and we just loved  it too.

  • will pray for you. the pictures are lovely!

  • I like all the pictures but the last one was my favorite!  Thinking of you as you finish up the last of your pregnancy!  xoxo

  • Oh, so many fun things to comment on I’ll be sure to forget half of them! Such pretty pictures of beautiful you! I so get you on the eating thing. Thankfully my doctor / hospital is really lax about that. They even have bagels and yogurt and fruit and ice cream just down the hall and you can help yourself. David went to get me a chicken sandwich and huge sweet tea from McDonalds when I was in labor ..he was so sure something big would happen before he got back and sure enough, my contractions got much harder. I wasn’t in the mood to eat it by the time he got back. Next time I’ll have him go sooner so things hurry up, huh? :) The not eating thing is actually so you don’t throw up and aspirate if they have do an emergency C and put you to sleep the fast way.

    Oh, and you are so welcome for the yummy smell! I’m glad you like it. And I cannot tell you how glad, gLad, GLAD I am to hear that Shayne is home and can be with you til baby comes. I was worried about that for you. :)

    I *thought* I was maybe kind of sort of getting ready to think baby again but that very first picture ….. oh my. I can just feel that belly and I am just not sure.

    So cannot wait to hear the big news! Hope you are having a fun holiday weekend. Much love sweet friend ~

  • oh my! those pics of you…with the horse! gorgeous! LOVE your hair crinkled. (do you braid it wet? to get that look?)
    ….and i LOVE that black dress! SOOO pretty! you’re so stinkin’ cute pregnant! …and not. ;)

    praying that labor day will be labor day for you! <3

  • You are simply adorable!!! Love these pictures and of hearing your stories of the kids’ births. I am feeling for you when I’m reading of how emotional/uncomfortable/ready to “GET THIS BABY OUT” you are… I’ve been there! I’m still traumatized! My poor husband spent many mornings huffing and puffing while trying to squeeze my big fat legs into my compression stockings. Ha! And yes, I too, was rolling out of bed in a weird, twisty, “hope I don’t fall on the floor cause I’ll never get back up” kind of way! :) It is time to get this little Hutchy out!!! :)

    I’ve got Baby Hutchy’s gift all boxed up and ready to ship out on Tuesday {P.O. is closed Monday}. It is a Loooooong time coming, but I hope she likes it! Can’t wait to “meet” this little one! I think of you often as you are getting closer… it’s so exciting! Praying for a blessed and easy delivery for you!

    Thank you so much for the sweet gift you sent for Ava Baby! I’ve got a card coming with your gift as well. You are so sweet and thoughtful! Bless you!

    P.S. So glad Shane is home with you… I’m sure that is such a HUGE relief! God is good.

  • Hey, I’m looking forward to reading your good news! Blessings to you in every way! Childbirth is a glorious thing, though it’s even better when it’s speedy and without a hitch!

  • My husband thought it would make sense if I had our first baby on Labor Day last year too. But no… she came the day before my birthday on the 21st. Anyway, I haven’t had the time I’ve wanted to keep up to date with your blog entries. I was thinking about you a lot today, so I thought I’d finally make time to hop on here and see if you had her yet! Still praying… =) I got quite a few giggles out of your entry. Emma always makes me laugh and I wonder when our little Leala can start talking, what sorts of entertaining and interesting things she’ll say. LOVED your photos, ESPECIALLY the one with you and the horses; BEAUTIFUL! [laughs] And your ankles DID NOT look swollen in those cute little shoes! Oh, and I’m REALLY glad to read that your husband got to come home. I’ve been praying for that too. Take care!

  • You  know me——-the photography buff—just love all the new cute photos! Especially the first one of you with the picture frame…………so cute, so YOU!! Me thinks you should use that one for your profile pic!

    Love the one of you in the black dress sitting on the grass………..that is so pure and traditional MOMMY IN WAITING PIC……..so pretty.

    I love hats too. Looks like you do as well.

    Know you’re feeling LOUSY…with it being the last weeks oooooops the last week sounds better, doesnt it??!! LOL Maybe even the last few days of pregnancy!!

    And  you’ll then have your  new little one in your arms!! I know you are so ready! Cant wait to see her!

    and yes……………Labor day would be a fine day to go on in and have a baby! GO FOR IT!

    keep us posted, okay?

  • Hi Amber, Ik wens je het allerbeste van een prachtige bevalling toe. Goed je best doen en dan heerlijk genieten met elkaar. Let me translate that as best as I can : I wish you the very finest of a beautiful delivery. Do the best you can and then an excellent time enjoying one another.

    Hope to hear of you no sonner than that you are the beautiful mother of four.

    Lieve groeten

    Godeliva

  • Seriously, how can you be sooooooo leeeeeeetle at 37 weeks?! I could not believe my eyes at your side shots! I say you DO look like the kind of girl that can run laps. :) And LOVE the pictures, all of them. Such great pictures, but as always, of course! :) Love the colors in the kids outfits. Cute cute.  And the HAT is darling! I’m smitten by cute hats and cute flowers! Love the very last picture of you and your kids together. You look like such a fun mom. :) And that your kid think so too!

    And your birth stories are amazing. I believe you when you say Ben’s birth felt like a blur! Wow… Can’t wait to hear about this baby’s arrival – any day now!

  • That’s funny I’m reading a great book about the whole courtship/dating thing (it covers much more too). It has a wonderful perspective that is really freeing….
    I love hearing “birth” stories. Thanks for sharing yours. I can sooo totally see you stopping for fast food while in labor. (makes me hungry thinking of it now)

    I can’t wait to hear the next story and see the next “Hutch”. Her name etc. etc.
    I’ll live vicariously through my friends right now. :)

    Love you, Ambs!!

  • You are ONE week ahead of my DILove – she is expecting twins. We just celebrated my only daughter’s birthday on the 5th (I have 3 sons). She was born on Labor Day! You are such a beautiful pregnant woman, Amber – you are just glowing!!! I’ll be praying for you and your little one.

  • i’m still grinning at the thought of your epidural only taking on one side! :)   you know, i was so freaked about baby #4 that i COULD NOT make myself climb up on that bed. the nurse kept saying, “what’s the matter, sweetie? this is your 4TH BABY.”  so they all stood there and talked until i had the nerve to climb on up there and start pushing!!  which was all of 5 min!

    loooove that t-shirt. def. going to get the attention every preggo lady deserves! boyfriend t-shirt, pregnant and 3 kids following! love it!

    and you look good. model good.

  • Just curious if you had your baby yet?  Cute maternity pictures w/ the kids.  And, seriously, I’m 18 weeks and I look the same belly-size as you.  :)   Way to stay small! :)

  • Baby?  Maybe??

  • Thinking of you and your family. Your pictures are stunning.

    Hope all is well with you.

  • I’ve been reading you for over a year but never commented. Our family has prayed for you and your baby, and my older girls and I have been encouraged by your faith and honesty. I’m very curious now if you have had the baby over the weekend? We’ll continue to pray for you and your dear family.

    With Blessings,

    Tina

  • There is nothing like calling everyone home and then to sit and wait…and wait…and wait on baby to come!  Hopefully she’ll make her arrival soon. You look so cute and are still so little!

  • just thinking about you
    and everyone

  • So glad this pregnancy has come to full term!!!  Can’t wait to see pictures of your baby girl. 

    Question for you.  Do you have xanga premium?  Because I keep hitting my “upload limit” and it drives me up the wall.  I don’t have premium and am wondering if it’s worth paying for. 

    ~Lauren

  • Just checking in to see if there’s any news….=)  thinking of ya~

  • Amber  s so SOOO thrilled and excited for you!

    We just welcomed our 3rd – little Kaylene Grace on August 14th.
    Three years since having an infant….it’s been an amazing blessing!  There are so many little things that I had forgotten how much I loved!

    God is good – so thankful you get to enjoy another sweet baby in  your arms!

    Will be praying or you!

  • Can’t wait to see this little baby girl ;) You crack me up!

  • @angiearmour - 

    well.. my first “allowed” boyfriend. ;) i had guys i liked etc. before he came along~ but so glad i didn’t end up w/ any of them. i look back now and don’t know what i was thinking. :o God’s timing is perfect, that’s for sure!

  • @bakersdozen2 - 

    yeah.. wish we would have finished that conversation we started at the rehearsal dinner for josh and sarah~ interesting perspectives there, etc. and growing up in it, and now not holding to it. i really want to find the middle ground w/ my kids on it all.

  • @goffandfamily - </poh, congratulations!! that’s great. and no.. she’s not here yet. :)

  • @kellsabells - 

    oh my goodness! how fun to see your profile pic pop up!! that takes me back a few years on here. ;) so sweet of you to take time to connect~ think of you from time to time and wonder how things are. a huge congratulations on your new little sweetheart. such a pretty name. love & hugs to you my friend.

  • @Mrs_LeFevour - 

    TWINS! how exciting!!! :)

  • @chambray7 - 

    thanks T. no news yet… though i was back at the midwives and she keeps sayin soon. :/ :)

  • @A_Full_Half_Dozen - 

    hey lauren~ yeah, i do have prem. i went to it years ago for the same reason you mentioned. i’m not sure what all you get with it, other than no longer having those annoying limits. ;) and not sure what you pay now. back then i think it was only like 5 bucks a month or so, which didn’t seem that much to pay.. since for me i don’t host my pics anywhere else, so xanga is like my huge photo album.:) though i’m working on printing out the posts etc. just to have them in tangible form.. sometimes i wonder bout everything crashing and such, ya know.

  • @Hutch5 - 

    One for me and one for everyone else!

  • I love all the pregnancy pictures!  You look so cute!  I can’t believe how tiny you still are!  I’m sure there are many jealous woman after looking at these.  Lol!  I love all the outfits in these pictures. 

    Haha the pregnancy story at the theater cracked me up! 

    Oh, and I so wish Kim (ialsolovechocolate) could take pictures for me!  Maybe we should get her to come our way. 

  • Somehow I missed this post.
    I heard it was here….all the great preggo pictures of Amber.
    So, I had to go on my little search.

    And ya know that dating thingy?
    that’s not as far away as we want to make it, ya know.
    IN FACT…..
    I’m thinking I had my first boyfriend
    as in sneaking chances to be together – alone – boyfriend <gulp>
    around 13!
    Not that I would condone that now.
    just sayin. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories